Dec 7, 2011 (Daisy Ling):

Hi Joel
>
>I had received confirmation from UC to pass you the loan.
>
>
>Please meet me at the Deck (Arts Canteen) today 1.30pm Wed 7th Dec, to collect the loan from me. The amount converted to Sing Dollar is S$128 equivalent to US$100. You will need to sign the promissonary note for the loan amount.
>
>Please be punctual as I have other things to attend to right after that.
>Daisy
>  

Dec 7th, 2011 (Me):

Daisy-

I know I mentioned 1pm via text, since I too have other things to attend to, but I’m thinking if 12:30pm might be best so I can have time to get to my next appt. Can we do 12:30pm?

–Joel K.

Dec 7th, 2011 (Daisy Ling):
Joel:

Please do not one moment change time on the cellphone and then later another change of time on the email.  It is confusing and I might miss the email as I need to draw cash to loan to you.

So this is the final time confirmed. I had also text confirmation to you on your cellphone that I am meeting you 12.30pm  the deck today.

Any changes please use the cellphone to text.

Daisy
(Note: It is after this exchange, that Mr. Massenburg noticed that Miss Ling wasn’t too professional in her attitude).
I even got a text around 10:34 (in between the above email exchange)saying:
12:30pm at deck confirmed. Be punctual as I have things to do.
Regardless, I did get my money for food (albeit with a more evil look from Miss Ling) and I was able to survive a couple more days. And, I also received money in my account for housing.